• Last modified 6806 days ago (Oct. 27, 2005)
  • Return to Checkerboard

New board of directors meeting

Saturday, July 30

Hyatt Hotel

San Antonio TX

The meeting of the new board of directors was called to order by president John Vasa.

Those attending included Vasa, Harry Clifton, Stan Colby, Bill Meyer, Grant Yager, Vern Swanson, Bob Hawn, Glenn Bronson, George Snell, Bob Hogan, J.R. McIlroy, Joe Kagan, Phil Benefiel, Harry McCracken, Donna Bernhardt, and Pat Hughes.

Bronson said the Van Dorn Museum had contacted him for a banner of the 99th to hang in the museum. The board approved the expenditure of up to $300 for a banner. Bernhardt was asked to order it.

Appointments included Bob Hogan, legal adviser; Harry Clifton, auditor; Joe Johnson, chaplain; Del Stumpff, sergeant at arms.

The meeting, which began at 1 p.m., adjourned at 1:20 p.m.